publishing

My theme: Ryu

20131122-162204.jpg

I did a bit of reading at Theme Shaper about the design of the WordPress theme I use (“Ryu”). The designer mentioned that it was intended for the “Facebook, Tumblr, and Twitter generation of personal bloggers”; this caught my eye.

Later the designer explains that this mean that the generation is accustomed to making short posts which may include a variety of different types of media.

I chose it because it’s simple, clean looking, and I can lean back to read it. I don’t stick to just short posts, and I don’t always have images or other media to include, but there isn’t another free theme I prefer, and I haven’t explored the premium themes.

How do you choose your theme? How do you like Ryu (if I’m still using it when you read this)? Does it matter much?

Standard

Leave a Reply

