NaPoWriMo – April 3 – “Clarity”

It’s not something I could stop, really.
There is a perpetual yearning for more
For what I don’t have
For what I dream about
I ponder when I have time.
It has to be this way.
If it wasn’t, I wouldn’t move forward.
It’s unhealthy to look only behind you.
I reassure myself with these platitudes.
I have to push ahead, peering through the
Too-thick veil, seeing nothing.
It’s all uncertain, but it doesn’t matter.
It’s better than the
Clarity I see would behind me
If I wanted to look.
I don’t
Because I might be wrong.

One thought on “NaPoWriMo – April 3 – “Clarity”

Leave a Reply

