NaPoWriMo – April 18 – “Culinary Preferences”

There are some foods I like to eat.
I like my bread; I like my meat.
I find that I enjoy some fish;
When served with rice it’s quite a dish.
There’s nothing like strawberry jam,
Or scalloped potatoes and ham.
Mmm, pasta and tomato sauce
With garlic bread…. I’m at a loss
To say just why I love it so.
But not every food’s a go.
They’re not all great to my palate.
I don’t like raw tomato yet.
I can’t eat olives; they’re not good.
Dill pickles don’t taste like they should.
I’m really not a picky guy
But those few dishes do not fly.

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo – April 18 – “Culinary Preferences”

Leave a Reply

