NaPoWriMo – April 24 – “Pre-Interview”

This is ridiculous.
I’ll happily address hundreds in a throng
Or speak with anyone about uncomfortable topics
Give me the chance to
control the structure and format
Of the conversation
I’ll settle into a rhythm
Making clever
Well-reasoned
Brilliantly-paced
Arguments.
Put me in an interview?
My stomach fills my shoes
Waves of anxious heat sweep my body.
Worse, it’s not usually better once it starts.
It won’t take long, I know.
I just hope whatever I say helps them
To make the right decision.

I wouldn’t want to be in their seats, either.

Leave a Reply

