My new Nordic skiing boots didn’t hold up very long

My family started out cross country skiing this winter. We all got brand new gear, including a pair of Fischer XC Touring boots for me. I’ve been happy with them until a few weeks ago, when I had damp toes after an evening ski in our yard. Upon inspection, I found they had cracked dramatically on both sides. I’ve skied less than 100 km in them.

I’ll be returning them as soon as I can pick up my new boots. I bought Rossignol X-5 boots to replace them; hopefully they last a little longer.

20140223-180815.jpg

20140223-180829.jpg

20140223-180836.jpg

20140223-180847.jpg

Leave a Reply

