Art for the Cure

A few weeks ago my tweep Colleen Rose (@ColleenKR) mentioned that she was going to paint a picture to help raise money for her Relay For Life team, and then donate the painting to the local cancer clinic. See her original post here, including a link to donate and photos of her work in progress: http://northernartteacher.wordpress.com/2014/04/06/relay-for-life/

I have a few paintings lying around the house that probably won’t make it onto my wall, but that someone might want on their wall. I’m happy to give paintings away to family and friends if they’re interested, but Colleen got me thinking a little more about raising money with artwork.

So here’s my plan

If you’re interested in donating to cancer research and would like one of the paintings below, you can donate to Colleen’s Relay For Life (cancer) team or to my Run For The Cure (breast cancer) page and let me know which painting you’d like. I’ll ship or otherwise deliver the painting to you, within reason (I expect shipping to Antigua would be a little costly, so we’d have to talk about it).

But wait, there’s more

I’m planning to paint a 16×20″ canvas of daffodils sometime in the next few months. The person who donates the most to my Run For The Cure page and expresses interest in the painting will receive it. I’m thinking of a painting based loosely on this photo, but I’m open to suggestions:

A photo of a single daffodil among green stems

Paintings by donation

Here are the original paintings you can donate to receive. They are all 9″x12″ acrylic on canvas board. I’m suggesting a minimum donation of $150 for each one (of course, more is better; these are good causes!).

Painting 1

20140430-220104.jpg

Painting 2

20140430-220125.jpg

Painting 3

20140430-220140.jpg

And thank you

I hope you’ll support one effort or both efforts to raise funds in the fight against cancer. Thanks very much!

Donation links again:

Colleen’s Relay For Life (cancer) team

My Run For The Cure (breast cancer) page

2 thoughts on “Art for the Cure

  1. Brandon, I’m thrilled to see your beautiful work, and know that it will help raise funds to fight cancer. Thank you so much for sharing the link to my post as well. Keep an eye out for details, since there may be a few interesting events coming up! :)

Leave a Reply

