Starting over

It’s Labour Day again, but this one’s a little different. I’m not just starting another school year; I’m starting a new role as a classroom teacher and department head.

I’ve spent the past six years working centrally and I’ve decided to return to teaching students in a school (and online, actually). I’ll also have a part of my day for central work on e-Learning.

It feels a little like starting over. It’s been a long, long time since I’ve had to balance the Categories of Knowledge and Skills, plan for communication with parents, and decide whether and how to use a textbook. It took a little longer than I expected to get back in the groove, and I didn’t give myself a lot of time to do it.

That said, I’m really looking forward to it. New school, new colleagues, new students, and new learning for all of us.

See you tomorrow, everyone.

6 thoughts on “Starting over

Leave a Reply

